Skip to content
Discussion options

You must be logged in to vote

Yes, that message is issued on purpose to warn you about a new fingerprint that might have been enrolled by a malicious user that has physical access to your mobile device. It would allow them to unlock the cached PGP passphrase with their fingerprint. To get rid of that message, just confirm the enrollment by entering the PGP passphrase again.

Replies: 1 comment 5 replies

Comment options

You must be logged in to vote
5 replies
@octvs
Comment options

@agrahn
Comment options

@octvs
Comment options

@agrahn
Comment options

@octvs
Comment options

Answer selected by octvs
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Category
Q&A
Labels
None yet
2 participants