Skip to content

Show the banner for updated workflow files again only after an update #1018

Description

@goekce

Which part would this affect?

Web app (classroom50.org)

Problem or current behavior

I work with patched workflow files to run self-hosted runners. I see all the time the banner:

Image

The banner comes back, when I close it using x and refresh the page.

Actually it is a useful feature, because, I would like to know if there is an update to the workflow files so I can update them and patch my self-hosted settings to the workflow files.

Proposed solution

Introduce a dismiss until next update button.

Alternatives considered

No response

Additional context

No response

Before submitting

  • I searched existing issues and this is not a duplicate.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

P2Medium — normal backlog priorityWebWeb frontend (web/)enhancementNew feature or request

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions